NaNoWriMo


It’s November which means it’s National Novel Writing Month!   The goal is to write a 50,000 word novel by the end of the month by writing a little more each day.  I don’t know if I can write a novel as I’m not much of a creative writer, but I am going to try to write every day this month.  We’ll see how it goes.  I will confess I forgot about it until today so I didn’t start yesterday, but I guess that just means it’ll be even more of a challenge to make it to 50,000 words.

 

Are you participating in NaNoWriMo?

2 Responses

  1. I started a NaNoWriMo novel once, but could never get past the outline. But my buddy completed one. It was AWFUL! But he makes no apologies: he’s a novelist, and I’m not! In order to write 1700 words a day, you end up resorting to some pretty terrible tricks. Like naming everybody in a family tree with repetitive multiple names. Or having a character count to one hundred, and writing all of the words down. Or enumerating all of the colors in a painting using a thesaurus.

    But what he ended up with could make a really good short story.

    But you should do it! And publish it every day right here in your blog! We promise not to make fun of it. You can even turn off commenting 🙂

    • Oh I don’t know if this will ever see the light of day. But I will keep everyone updated on my progress.

Leave a Reply

