Summer Reading Update: 6/23


I’m posting after midnight so the date may not correspond with the title, but I’m talking about 6/23 so I’m keeping it.

Today I decided as a reward for cleaning my entire apartment- which was a major endeavor, I could go to Panera.  So I packed up Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson and off I went.  I am enjoying the book a lot so far.  I am a little more than half done after reading for about two solid hours.  I think I might aim to finish that tomorrow.

I also realized I never wrote up a review for How I Live Now so I will be doing that as well.

Tuesday I bought two or three new books- is it bad I can’t remember?  Anyways I will give you the low down on those titles as well.  Next week Friday and Sunday I will be spending at least 8 hours in a car, so maybe I will knock out some books!

Tell me, what are you reading now?

Leave a Reply

