Over 100 Posts! Summer Reading List


First, I didn’t realize but my last post, the review of Eclipse was my 100th post!  I’m pretty impressed by that and hope to post even more frequently this summer and next school year.  Let’s see how I do.

As I have previously mentioned I would like to read 25 books this summer.  I’m going to use this post to keep updating my summer “to read” list. This list is not the order I will definitely read them in, just the order that they came to me.  Keep the suggestions coming!

  1. Breaking Dawn /Stephenie Meyer
  2. Maus/ Art Spiegelman
  3. Maus II/ Art Spiegelman
  4. Catching Fire/ Suzanne Collins
  5. Absolutely True Diary of a Part Time Indian / Sherman Alexie
 (Own but haven’t read yet!)
  6. Speak / Laurie Halse Anderson
  7. 13 Reasons Why/ Jay Asher
  8. Little Brother / Cory Doctorow
  9. Push / Sapphire
  10. Uglies / Scott Westerfeld
  11. Number the Stars/ Lois Lowry
  12. How I Live Now/ Meg Rosoff
  13. Double Dutch/ Sharon M. Draper
  14. Postcards From No Man’s Land/ Aidan Chambers
  15. Prom/Laurie Halse Anderson
One Response

  1. I see that you have some graphic novels here (Maus I and II are very good). Jeff Smith’s Bone series is very fun. Shaun Tan’s The Arrival is also good.
    Ryan

Leave a Reply

