Eclipse- Stephenie Meyer


First of all, I’m sorry.  I wrote a review of Eclipse and thought I had posted it but apparently it disappeared.

I finished Eclipse several weeks ago and really enjoyed it.  I really enjoyed reading about how Bella and her leading men, Edward and Jacob developed.  The relationships get even more complicated.  This book was decidedly more sexual than the first two, but it was still tasteful and appropriate.  I like the fact that Meyer doesn’t shy away from the idea of teen sexuality but that she shows teens considering it at age 18 so they are legally adults, and with some though process.  That being said, Edward is over a hundred years old– should we be disturbed by this?  Either way I need to get my hands on a copy of Breaking Dawn so that I can finish the series.  And, I am very excited to see Eclipse this summer.

Leave a Reply

