Ghostgirl:Homecoming- Tonya Hurley


 

Shop Indie Bookstores

This is the sequel to Ghostgirl- Tonya Hurley which I already reviewed.  Again the cover is visually appealing, and the book has a rich feel to it.  I think that overall I enjoyed the first book more, but I can’t say why exactly- I guess I just found the story line a bit more intriguing.  If you liked the first book and want to see what happens next then I recommend this book.  It is still appropriate for any young adult readers and I would feel comfortable having it in my classroom and recommending it to students who showed an interest.  I would not use it as a teaching text however.  

4 Responses

  1. Good review. I read it, but I wasn’t too crazy about it. Still, great review.

  2. thanks for your review. I’m always wondering if a book would be appropriate to put in my classroom library (I teach 7th graders), so commenting on that in your blog is great!

    • That’s one of the reasons I started the blog. I’m the type of person that wants to know what books I’m putting on my shelves and if they are appropriate so I figured this would be a useful tool for other teachers.

  3. Me too! I’ll be checking your blog often for good book c choices!

Leave a Reply

