Being Nikki- Meg Cabot (ARC)



Shop Indie Bookstores


Being Nikki is being released today!  The second book in Cabot’s “Airhead” series, Being Nikki continues the story of Em/Nikki and her friends.  As this is an ARC that was sent to be by Cabot and her publisher, I had not already read the first book in the series, Airhead.  I would highly recommend reading the first one first- because it was a little difficult to understand what was happening in the second.  The book has mystery and suspense in it and is a fun light read for teen girls.  I’ll be watching out for the next book in the series, because the ending is a bit of a cliff-hanger, and I want to know what happens next!   I enjoyed reading it.  This is not a book for use in the classroom, but it isn’t inappropriate.

4 Responses

  1. Y’know I’ve never read anything by Cabot!!! Are you a fan, and if so, what would you recommend I start with?

    • Well, this and The Princess Diaries (also an ARC) that I read many years ago as a teen, are the only 2 Cabot books I’ve read. I loved reading PD- but if you’ve seen the movie it just might not be as interesting to read- not that it isn’t good, but you just might want to be exposed to something else.

      I guess what I’m saying is, I’m not sure I’m the person to give you a recommendation. I do enjoy reading her books though- they seem to be light fun girly novels.

  2. […] 24. Being Nikki- Meg Cabot  25. The Chocolate War- Robert Cormier  26. Dead is the New Black- Marlene Perez 27. Jellicoe Road- Melina Marchetta 28. Tears of A Tiger- Sharon Draper 29. The House on Mango Street-Sandra Cisneros  […]

  3. […] Step From Heaven- An Na 23. Kit’s Wilderness- David Almond 24. Being Nikki- Meg Cabot 25. The Chocolate War- Robert Cormier 26. Dead is the New Black- Marlene Perez 27. […]

Leave a Reply

