April’s Recap


April was a good month for reading for me.  Which is surprising because I had a lot going on.  So in case you missed it- here’s what I read:(Numbers correspond to their placement on my list of books read so far for the entire year.)

17. A White Darkness – Geraldine McCaughrean
18. American Born Chinese– Gene Luen Yang
19.  Nation– Terry Pratchett
20. The Battle of Jericho– Sharon M. Draper
21.  Persepolis 1: The Story of a Childhood– Marjane Satrapi
22.  A Step From Heaven– An Na
23.  Kit’s Wilderness– David Almond

Total YA Books in April: 7 (6- if you don’t count Persepolis)

Total Adult Books in April: 0 (1- if you do count Persepolis)

Total Books in April: 7

Total Books for Year: 23

I guess I should probably throw in some adult literature as well.  This month I’ll at least finish 1984, and hopefully will read some other adult lit as well.

Leave a Reply

