Weekend Reading Plan: 4/10-4/12


My grandma passed away this morning, so this is going to be a very busy weekend for me, but I still think that escaping into a book will be a good idea.  So here’s my plan.

Read as much of Nation by Terry Pratchett as possible, and try to force myself through at least another chapter of 1984 by George Orwell.  That book is going to take me weeks to finish-I just don’t follow his style of writing very well, but I WILL finish it.

 

BTW, I’m dealing okay with my grandmother’s death, she lived to be 97 years, 1 month, and 1 day old and had a very full life.

One Response

  1. Glad to hear you’re doing well. You can’t ask for much more than 97 years. 🙂

    I’ve attempted 1984 twice and I couldn’t get through it. I love dystopian lit and this is a classic example, but I just can’t love it.

Leave a Reply

