Ch-ch-changes


I will be slowly but surely switching old links and making all new links indiebound, as I am switching to their affiliate program from Amazon’s.  I believe strongly in supporting independent stores, especially bookstores, and this provides an easy way to do that.  

Secondly, I am now on twitter as yagoodbadugly so please follow, I will try to keep it updated as to what I am reading and when new posts are published.  

Third, I’m trying to figure out exactly where I want this blog to go- So if you’ve checked it out— what do you like, what don’t you like?  My focus is on how to use these books in classrooms, and less on providing summaries, but am I achieving my goal?  Should I be finding lesson plans to provide teachers for the books?  Would you be interested in me listing any vocabulary words I find while reading, or perhaps a journal writing prompt or two that I think of when I read the books?  Any and all suggestions are welcome.

 

Currently reading:

Beauty Shop for Rent… Fully Equipped, Inquire Within  by Laura Bowers
The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Leave a Reply

